So I finally had a good run after many that I hated. Until about a week and a half ago I loved going for most of my runs. Then I hit a major slump. Running was the last thing I wanted to do. In the past, I would not feel like running but when I would get done I felt great. This was not the case anymore. I didn't want to go running, while running I wanted to quit, and after I finished I felt horrible.
I am not sure what happened but I hope it is behind me. Today I ran an easy 3 miles. What is crazy is that my pace today was 8:52 and I am saying it was easy. Just 10 weeks ago there would be no way I could have kept that pace, much less say it was easy to do! So I go into week 10 of training very encouraged. Do I think there may be a speed bump ahead? Sure. But like this slump, when I get there I will just push through it, get over it, and move on stronger than before.
There is this cloud of nervousness looming over me. I have my 15 miler this Sunday and I am terrified. It will be the longest I have ever ran in my life by 1.9 miles. As I was just thinking about it I found myself biting my fingernails...and I am not a nail biter. I have to trust that I have followed the program so far and know it is very mental at this point.
I think I can, I think I can....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment